2005 Recording Session Line Up: Leimert Park Roots & Branches of Los Angeles Jazz
(Line up is listed by order of section as on the album)


Jesse Sharps -Conductor, Soprano Saxophone

Dwight Trible – Voice

Kamau Daaood – Spoken Word

Myka Miller – English Horn, Oboe

Sara Schoenbeck – Bassoon

Tracy Wannomae – Bass & BbClarinet

Kafi Roberts – Flute

Azar Lawrence – Alto Saxophone

Michael Session – Alto Saxophone

Tracy Caldwell – Alto Saxophone

Randal Fisher – Tenor Saxophone

Kamasi Washington – Tenor Saxophone

Joey Dosik – Baritone & Tenor Saxophone

Fundi Legohn, French Horn & Percussion

Phil Ranelin – Trombone

Nathaniel Brooks – Trombone

Richard Grant – Trumpet

Miguel Atwood-Ferguson – Viola

Peter Jacobson – Cello

Roberto Miranda – Bass

Nick Rosen – Bass

Brandon Coleman – Piano

Ndugu Chancler – Drums

Taumbu – Congas.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
Follow by Email