The new album from the 2015 Mayme Clayton Museum concert featured in the film. Jesse Sharps leads the epic 1960s civil rights composition by Horace Tapscott called Freedom’s Sweet, with Maia on vocals and stunning solos by Phil Ranelin, Roberto Miranda, Fritz Wise, and Mercedes Smith. Dwight Trible does a disarming version of Strange Fruit, and Kamau Daáood brings some incredible poetry and vision to the whole release.

Jesse Sharps and the Wu Ensemble has it’s first ever release on vinyl (blue). This album features the global themed ensemble Jesse put together during his time in Germany before migrating back to Los Angeles to work on the archive of the Pan Afrikan Peoples Arkestra and start The Gathering. All purchases of this album currently go towards supporting the LACPAPA project and recording session.

The historic recording from the 2005 session featured in the film with Jesse Sharps leading members of the Pan Afrikan Peoples Arkestra, local legends Azar Lawrence, Phil Ranelin, Ndugu Chancler, Taumbu, and others alongside young rising stars like Kamasi Washington, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Brandon Coleman, and Randal Fisher. Kamau Daáood and Roberto Miranda both lead a stellar ensemble on their own epic and powerful pieces.